glpasob.blogg.se

Best flight simulator reddit
Best flight simulator reddit









best flight simulator reddit

* Landings don't require any skill at all, and they don't behave like real landings. You also don't really get much of a turn rate even banked over so steeply. You can bank over at close to a 90 degree angle, and if you pull the stick back you'll still climb. * The flight controls don't behave normally. It's really just hard to describe how made up all of the terrain is. I also almost crashed into what looked like it might have been half dome on initial climbout from SFO. I flew from SFO to LAX in about 2-3 minutes.

best flight simulator reddit

* The distances between airports are completely bizarre. After takeoff, the terrain around me was unrecognizable. In reality, SFO is surveyed at 13 feet above sea level. For example, I flew from San Francisco, and when I was on the ground at the airport it told me that my altitude was thousands of feet. Unfortunately, nothing could be farther from the truth. I didn't expect perfect accuracy, but I did expect that there would be at least a faithful attempt to reproduce the very basic terrain features near the airports you can choose. * The terrain is almost entirely divorced from reality. It's definitely not a simulator, and it contains a lot of really basic inaccuracies that could have easily been corrected if the developers had done even a modest amount of research, or even if they had ever played a real flight simulator. I didn't have high hopes for $15, but even that amount of money was a waste. It's definitely not a This game is overall pretty disappointing. This game is overall pretty disappointing. All in all I probably wont play this much but nonetheless I eagerly await a sequel that''ll probably never come. Also all the airports are basically the same (if not exact copies of each other). Taxiing on the ground is kinda weird but whatever who cares. For some reason even if you dive bomb the ground your speed can still decrease. Also a lot of the physics in the game is just plain wrong. Sometimes the landing gear wont go up or the waypoint on the map is just making you go in circles. The controls are just awkward and a lot of things are super buggy. Boeing 717 (or md-80 cant tell), concord, airbus a380, 747, f-16, eurofighter typhoon, f-22, some propeller planes, some old ww2 planes, and a good amount more. They've got a ton of really cool airplanes in the game. Also, the plane selection is actually amazing. The games concept with all the missions is quite enjoyable. This game would have been perfect had the developers actually finished the game.

#BEST FLIGHT SIMULATOR REDDIT PC#

Ive been playing MSFS 20 a lot lately but I wanted a flight sim that I didn't need a PC to play. Ive been playing MSFS 20 a lot lately but I wanted a flight sim that I didn't need a PC to I really, really wanted this to be a good game. I really, really wanted this to be a good game.











Best flight simulator reddit